Business Education Alliance

The Business Education Alliance (BEA), operated by the Iowa Business Council (IBC), is comprised of stakeholders representing the business community, K-12 education, and postsecondary education.

The goal of the BEA is to align stakeholders in business and education to meet the current and future workforce needs of Iowa. The alignment of the business and education communities is critical to the long-term economic success of the state to provide more jobs and more opportunities to Iowans.

The Business Education Alliance (BEA) is comprised of the following members: 

  • Gage Kent (BEA Chair) – Chairman & CEO, Kent Corporation
  • Bob Ritz – President & CEO, MercyOne
  • Ben McLean – President & CEO, Ruan Transportation Management Systems
  • Raj Kalathur – President, John Deere Financial, Chief Information Officer, Deere & Company
  • Mary Andringa – Chair of the Board, Vermeer Corporation
  • Phil Jasper – President, Mission Systems, Collins Aerospace
  • Randy Edeker – Chairman, CEO & President, Hy-Vee
  • Tim Glenn – Executive Vice President, Chief Commercial Officer, Corteva Agriscience
  • President Wendy Wintersteen – Iowa State University 
  • President Mark Nook – University of Northern Iowa
  • President Marty Martin – Drake University 
  • President Rob Denson – DMACC
  • President Alethea Stubbe – Northwest Iowa Community College
  • Superintendent Chad Janzen - Rock Valley Community School District
  • Superintendent Brad Buck – Waukee Community School District


Return to Policy Initiatives