Member Directory - Iowa Business Council

Member Directory

Iowa Business Council members include the top executives of the largest businesses in the state, the three Regent university presidents, and the president and CEO of Iowa’s largest banking association. Council members meet as a group at least four times a year.

In addition to the Council members themselves, each member designates an executive to serve as his/her deputy on a special Deputy Committee that is charged with uniting the resources of the member businesses to bring Iowa Business Council ideas to life.

IBC Chair Benjamin J. McLean
CEO, Ruan Transportation Management Systems
IBC Vice Chair Mary V. Andringa
Chair of the Board, Vermeer Corporation
IBC Treasurer John K. Sorensen
President & CEO, Iowa Bankers Association
IBC Secretary Georgia Van Gundy
Executive Director, Iowa Business Council


Iowa Business Council Members & Deputies

Organization Member
Member Deputy


Mary V. Andringa
Chair of the Board
Vermeer Corporation
Andringa Biography
Dan Huitink
Corporate Counsel



Stan A. Askren
Chairman, President, and CEO
HNI Corporation
Askren Biography

Gary Carlson
VP, Member & Community Relations



Jim Brannen
Farm Bureau Financial Services
Brannen Biography


Nick Gerhart
Chief Administrative Officer


Reynolds W. Cramer
Chief Executive Officer
Fareway Stores, Inc.
Cramer Biography
Garrett Piklapp
Vice President/Secretary/General Counsel



Randy Edeker
Chairman, President, and CEO
Hy-Vee, Inc.
Edeker Biography

Sheila Laing
Executive Vice President,
Industry Relations, Chief Customer Officer



John D. Forsyth
Chairman & CEO
Wellmark Blue Cross Blue Shield of Iowa
Forsyth Biography

David Brown
Executive VP, CFO & Treasurer

Caseys Website.JPG

Terry Handley
President & CEO
Casey’s General Stores, Inc.
Handley Biography

Cindi Summers
Senior Vice President of Human Resources


J. Bruce Harreld
University of Iowa
Harreld Biography
Daniel Reed
Vice President for Research and Economnic Development

Dan Houston
Chairman, President & CEO
Houston Biography

Kathleen Souhrada
Assistant Vice President, HR Recruitment & Communications 



Gage A. Kent
Chairman & CEO
Kent Corporation
Kent Biography
Rich Dwyer
Senior Vice President, Corporate Affairs


Douglas R. Kopp
President, Alliant Energy-Interstate Power and Light
Alliant Energy Corporation
Kopp Biography

Jeanine Penticoff
Director, Energy Efficiency Account Management & Economic Development



Iowa State University
Dr. Michael Crum
Vice President for Economic Development & Business Engagement



Mike Tousley
Executive Vice President & General Manager
The Weitz Company

Krista Robinson
Director of Human Resources



Ben McLean
Ruan Transportation Management Systems
McLean Biography

Susan Fitzsimmons
Vice President & General Counsel

R.K. (Kelly) Ortberg
Chairman, President & CEO
Rockwell Collins, Inc.
Ortberg Biography

Cindy Dietz
Director, Corporate Communications



Wells Fargo & Company
Pearson Biography

Russ Cross
SVP/Regional Servicing Director
Wells Fargo Home Mortgage



Cory J. Reed
Senior Vice President, Intelligent Solutions Group
Deere & Company
Reed Biography

Stacey Johnson
Director, Public Affairs, John Deere Financial

HospClin color.jpg


Jean E. Robillard, M.D.
Vice President for Medical Affairs
University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics
Robillard Biography


Jennifer Harbison
Director for Health Policy


Tim Glenn
Vice President of Global Seeds/ Agriculture Division 
DowDuPont Pioneer

Glenn Biography
Billi Hunt
Manager, Government Affairs


John K. Sorensen
President & CEO
Iowa Bankers Association
Sorensen Biography

Sharon Presnall
Senior Vice President
Government Relations/



Bob Ritz
President & CEO
Mercy Health Network
Vellinga Biography

Mary Cownie
Chief of Staff

unitypoint website2.JPG

Kevin E. Vermeer
President & CEO
UnityPoint Health
Vermeer Biography

Sabra Rosener
Vice President, Government Relations


Michael Wells
President and CEO
Wells Enterprises, Inc.
Wells Biography

Ryan Schaap
Chief Information Officer

Jim Wohlpart, Ph.D.
Interim President
University of Northern Iowa
Wohlpart Biography

Randy Pilkington
Executive Director
Business and Community Services

W. Timothy Yaggi
President and CEO
Pella Corporation
Yaggi Biography

Christine Headington-Hall
Director, Human Resources

IBC logowebsite.JPG

Georgia G. Van Gundy
Executive Director
Iowa Business Council


© 2018 Iowa Business Council. All Rights Reserved.